Cumbria County Council

Cumbria County Council
The Courts
Carlisle
CA3 8NA

Tel: 01228 606060

Political Control:

This Council is under No Overall Control.:

Labour became the largest party at the 2012 elections.

Political Composition:

Labour Group: 34 Councillors

Conservative Group: 26 Councillors

Liberal Democrat Group: 15 Councillors

Non-Aligned: 4 Councillors

West Cumbria Independent Group: 2 Councillors

Independent Group: 2 Councillors

Find your local councillor: Alston and East Fellside; Appleby; Aspatria; Belah; Belle Vue; Botcherby; Bothel and Wharrels; Brampton; Bransty; Cartmel; Castle; Cleator Moor East and Frizington; Cleator Moor West; Cockermouth North; Cockermouth South; Corby and Hayton; Currock; Dalston and Burgh; Dalton North; Dalton South; Dearham and Broughton; Denton Holme; Eden Lakes; Egremont; Egremont North and St Bees; Gosforth; Grange; Greystoke and Hesket; Harraby North; Harraby South; Harrington; Hawcoat; High Furness; Hillcrest and Hensingham; Hindpool; Houghton and Irthington; Howgate; Kells and Sandwith; Kendal Castle; Kendal Highgate; Kendal Nether; Kendal South; Kendal Strickland and Fell; Kent Estuary; Keswick; Kirkby Stephen; Lakes; Longtown; Low Furness; Lower Kentdale; Lyth Valley; Maryport North; Maryport South; Millom; Millom Without; Mirehouse; Morton; Moss Bay and Moorclose; Newbarns and Parkside; Old Barrow; Ormsgill; Penrith East; Penrith North; Penrith Rural; Penrith West; Risedale; Roosecote; Seaton; Sedbergh and Kirkby Lonsdale; Solway Coast; St. John's and Great Clifton; St. Michael's; Stanwix Urban; Thursby; Ulverston East; Ulverston West; Upper Kent; Upperby; Walney North; Walney South; Wetheral; Wigton; Windermere; Yewdale;

Alston and East Fellside

Cllr Mary Robinson (Independent)

Cumbria County Council
The Courts
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA3 8NA

Tel: 01768 896147 / 07767 888636

Email: mary.robinson@cumbriacc.gov.uk

Appleby

Cllr Martin Stephenson (Conservative)

Cumbria County Council
The Courts
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA3 8NA

Tel: 017683 51378 / 07704 669638

Email: martin.stephenson@cumbriacc.gov.uk

Aspatria

Cllr Jim Lister (Conservative)

Cumbria County Council
The Courts
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA3 8NA

Tel: 01697 323253

Email: jim.lister@cumbria.gov.uk

Belah

Cllr Alan Toole (Conservative)

Cumbria County Council
The Courts
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA3 8NA

Tel: 01228 530681

Email: alan.toole@cumbriacc.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Development Control & Regulation (Member)

Belle Vue

Cllr ()

Cumbria County Council
The Courts
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA3 8NA

Tel: (Vacancy)

Botcherby

Cllr Robert Betton (Non-Aligned)

Cumbria County Council
The Courts
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA3 8NA

Tel: 01228 530747 / 07827 234381

Email: robert.betton@cumbriacc.gov.uk

Bothel and Wharrels

Cllr Alan Bowness (Conservative)

Cumbria County Council
The Courts
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA3 8NA

Tel: 016973 71322

Surgery: qq

Email: Alan.Bowness@cumbria.gov.uk

Brampton

Cllr Lawrence Fisher (Conservative)

Cumbria County Council
The Courts
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA3 8NA

Tel: 01228 529159

Email: lawrence.fisher@cumbriacc.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Development Control & Regulation (Vice Chairman)

Bransty

Cllr Eileen Weir (Labour)

Cumbria County Council
The Courts
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA3 8NA

Tel: 01946 692669

Surgery: qq

Email: Eileen.Weir@cumbria.gov.uk

Cartmel

Cllr Rod Wilson (Liberal Democrat)

Cumbria County Council
The Courts
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA3 8NA

Tel: N/a

Email: rod.wilson@cumbriacc.gov.uk

Castle

Cllr Willie Whalen (Labour)

Cumbria County Council
The Courts
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA3 8NA

Tel: 01228 490668

Email: willie.whalen@cumbria.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Development Control & Regulation (Member)

Cleator Moor East and Frizington

Cllr Timothy Knowles (Labour)

Cumbria County Council
The Courts
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA3 8NA

Tel: 01946 811687 / 07776 238892

Email: timothy.knowles@cumbriacc.gov.uk

Cleator Moor West

Cllr Frank Morgan (Labour)

Cumbria County Council
The Courts
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA3 8NA

Tel: N/a

Email: frank.morgan@cumbriacc.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Development Control & Regulation (Member)

Cockermouth North

Cllr Eric Nicholson (Conservative)

Cumbria County Council
The Courts
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA3 8NA

Tel: 01900 827944

Email: eric.nicholson@cumbriacc.gov.uk

Cockermouth South

Cllr Alan Kennon (Conservative)

Cumbria County Council
The Courts
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA3 8NA

Tel: N/a

Email: Alan.Kennon@cumbriacc.gov.uk

Corby and Hayton

Cllr William Graham (Non-Aligned)

Cumbria County Council
The Courts
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA3 8NA

Tel: 01228 561513

Surgery: qq

Email: William.Graham@cumbria.gov.uk

Currock

Cllr Reginald Watson OBE (Labour)

Cumbria County Council
The Courts
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA3 8NA

Tel: 01228 521676

Email: reg.watson@cumbriacc.gov.uk

Dalston and Burgh

Cllr Trevor Allison (Non-Aligned)

Cumbria County Council
The Courts
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA3 8NA

Tel: N/a

Email: trevor.allison@cumbriacc.gov.uk

Dalton North

Cllr Barry Doughty (Labour)

Cumbria County Council
The Courts
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA3 8NA

Tel: 01229 466909

Surgery: qq

Email: Barry.Doughty@cumbria.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Cabinet (Chairman)
  • Safer and Stronger Communities Portfolio (Chairman)

Dalton South

Cllr Ernie Wilson (Labour)

Cumbria County Council
The Courts
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA3 8NA

Tel: 01229 831517

Surgery: qq

Email: Ernie.Wilson@cumbria.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Development Control & Regulation (Member)

Dearham and Broughton

Cllr Alan Clark (Labour)

Cumbria County Council
The Courts
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA3 8NA

Tel: 01900 601642

Surgery: qq

Email: Alan.Clark@cumbria.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Development Control & Regulation (Member)

Denton Holme

Cllr Hugh McDevitt (Labour)

Cumbria County Council
The Courts
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA3 8NA

Tel: 01228 530223

Email: hugh.mcdevitt@cumbriacc.gov.uk

Eden Lakes

Cllr Neil Hughes (Liberal Democrat)

Cumbria County Council
The Courts
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA3 8NA

Tel: N/a

Surgery: qq

Email: Neil.Hughes@cumbria.gov.uk

Egremont

Cllr David Southward MBE (Labour)

Cumbria County Council
The Courts
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA3 8NA

Tel: 01946 841476

Email: david.southward@cumbriacc.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Organisational Change Portfolio (Chairman)
  • Cabinet (Member)

Egremont North and St Bees

Cllr Henry Wormstrup (Labour)

Cumbria County Council
The Courts
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA3 8NA

Tel: 01946 61996

Surgery: qq

Email: Henry.Wormstrup@cumbriacc.gov.uk

Gosforth

Cllr Norman Clarkson (Conservative)

Cumbria County Council
The Courts
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA3 8NA

Tel: 01946 841126

Grange

Cllr Bill Wearing (Conservative)

Cumbria County Council
The Courts
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA3 8NA

Tel: 015395 32482

Email: bill.wearing@cumbriacc.gov.uk

Greystoke and Hesket

Cllr Albert Richardson (Conservative)

Cumbria County Council
The Courts
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA3 8NA

Tel: 01768 483704

Email: albert.p.richardson@cumbriacc.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Development Control & Regulation (Member)

Harraby North

Cllr Cyril Weber (Labour)

Cumbria County Council
The Courts
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA3 8NA

Tel: 01228 539215

Email: cyril.weber@cumbria.gov.uk

Harraby South

Cllr Deborah Earl (Labour)

Cumbria County Council
The Courts
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA3 8NA

Tel: 01228 380379

Surgery: qq

Email: Deborah.Earl@cumbria.gov.uk

Harrington

Cllr Marjorie Rae (West Cumbria Independent)

Cumbria County Council
The Courts
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA3 8NA

Tel: N/a

Email: Marjorie.rae@cumbriacc.gov.uk

Hawcoat

Cllr David Roberts (Conservative)

Cumbria County Council
The Courts
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA3 8NA

Tel: N/a

Email: david.roberts@cumbriacc.gov.uk

High Furness

Cllr David Fletcher (Liberal Democrat)

Cumbria County Council
The Courts
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA3 8NA

Tel: N/a

Surgery: qq

Email: David.Fletcher@cumbria.gov.uk

Hillcrest and Hensingham

Cllr Christine Wharrier (Labour)

Cumbria County Council
The Courts
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA3 8NA

Tel: 01946 696928

Surgery: qq

Email: Christine.Wharrier@cumbria.gov.uk

Hindpool

Cllr Anne Burns (Labour)

Cumbria County Council
The Courts
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA3 8NA

Tel: 01229 471824

Email: anne.burns@cumbriacc.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Children's Services Portfolio (Chairman)
  • Cabinet (Member)
  • Adults and Local Services (Health) Portfolio (Chairman)

Houghton and Irthington

Cllr John Mallinson (Conservative)

Cumbria County Council
The Courts
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA3 8NA

Tel: 01946 694893

Email: john.mallinson@cumbriacc.gov.uk

Howgate

Cllr Sue Hayman (Labour)

Cumbria County Council
The Courts
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA3 8NA

Tel: N/a

Surgery: qq

Email: Susan.Hayman@cumbria.gov.uk

Kells and Sandwith

Cllr Wendy Skillicorn (Labour)

Cumbria County Council
The Courts
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA3 8NA

Tel: N/a

Email: wendy.skillicorn@cumbriacc.gov.uk

Kendal Castle

Cllr Clare Feeney-Johnson (Liberal Democrat)

Cumbria County Council
The Courts
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA3 8NA

Tel: 01539 422939

Email: clare.feeney-johnson@cumbriacc.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Environment Portfolio (Chairman)
  • Cabinet (Member)

Kendal Highgate

Cllr Geoffrey Cook (Liberal Democrat)

Cumbria County Council
The Courts
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA3 8NA

Tel: 01539 740133

Email: geoffrey.cook@cumbriacc.gov.uk

Kendal Nether

Cllr Shirley Evans (Liberal Democrat)

Cumbria County Council
The Courts
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA3 8NA

Tel: N/a

Surgery: qq

Email: Shirley.Evans@cumbria.gov.uk

Kendal South

Cllr Brenda Gray (Liberal Democrat)

Cumbria County Council
The Courts
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA3 8NA

Tel: N/a

Email: brenda.gray@cumbriacc.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Development Control & Regulation (Member)

Kendal Strickland and Fell

Cllr John McCreesh (Liberal Democrat)

Cumbria County Council
The Courts
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA3 8NA

Tel: 01539 720849

Email: john.mccreesh@cumbria.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Development Control & Regulation (Member)

Kent Estuary

Cllr Ian Stewart (Liberal Democrat)

Cumbria County Council
The Courts
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA3 8NA

Tel: 01539 562391

Email: ian.stewart@cumbriacc.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Organisational Change Portfolio (Chairman)
  • Cabinet (Member)

Keswick

Cllr Andrew Lysser (Non-Aligned)

Cumbria County Council
The Courts
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA3 8NA

Tel: N/a

Surgery: qq

Email: Andrew.Lysser@cumbria.gov.uk

Kirkby Stephen

Cllr Libby Bateman (Conservative)

Cumbria County Council
The Courts
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA3 8NA

Tel: 07759 665233

Surgery: qq

Email: Libby.Bateman@cumbria.gov.uk

Lakes

Cllr Heidi Halliday (Liberal Democrat)

Cumbria County Council
The Courts
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA3 8NA

Tel: 01539 431472

Surgery: qq

Email: Heidi.Halliday@cumbria.gov.uk

Longtown

Cllr Val Tarbitt (Conservative)

Cumbria County Council
The Courts
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA3 8NA

Tel: 016977 42247

Email: val.tarbitt@cumbriacc.gov.uk

Low Furness

Cllr Janet Willis (Liberal Democrat)

Cumbria County Council
The Courts
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA3 8NA

Tel: N/a

Email: janet.willis@cumbriacc.gov.uk

Lower Kentdale

Cllr Roger Bingham (Conservative)

Cumbria County Council
The Courts
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA3 8NA

Tel: 015395 63694

Email: roger.bingham@cumbriacc.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Development Control & Regulation (Member)

Lyth Valley

Cllr James Bland (Conservative)

Cumbria County Council
The Courts
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA3 8NA

Tel: 015395 68576

Email: james.bland@cumbriacc.gov.uk

Maryport North

Cllr Carni McCarron-Holmes (Labour)

Cumbria County Council
The Courts
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA3 8NA

Tel: N/a

Surgery: qq

Email: Carneen.McCarron-Holmes@cumbria.gov.uk

Maryport South

Cllr Keith Little (Labour)

Cumbria County Council
The Courts
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA3 8NA

Tel: 01900 812981

Email: keith.little@cumbriacc.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Highways and Transportation Portfolio (Chairman)
  • Cabinet (Member)

Millom

Millom Without

Cllr Brian Crawford (Conservative)

Cumbria County Council
The Courts
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA3 8NA

Tel: 01229 777648

Surgery: qq

Email: Brian.Crawford@cumbria.gov.uk

Cllr Keith Hitchen (Conservative)

Cumbria County Council
The Courts
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA3 8NA

Tel: 01946 724710

Surgery: qq

Email: Keith.Hitchen@cumbria.gov.uk

Mirehouse

Cllr Mike Hawkins (Labour)

Cumbria County Council
The Courts
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA3 8NA

Tel: 01946 65447 / 07925 132549

Email: mike.hawkins@cumbriacc.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Development Control & Regulation (Member)

Morton

Cllr John Bell (Labour)

Cumbria County Council
The Courts
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA3 8NA

Tel: 01768 867826

Email: john.bell@cumbriacc.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Public Health and Communities Portfolio (Chairman)
  • Public Health and Communities Portfolio (Chairman)
  • Cabinet (Member)

Moss Bay and Moorclose

Cllr Gerald Humes (Labour)

Cumbria County Council
The Courts
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA3 8NA

Tel: 01900 63976

Email: gerald.humes@cumbriacc.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Development Control & Regulation (Member)

Newbarns and Parkside

Cllr Jane Murphy (Labour)

Cumbria County Council
The Courts
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA3 8NA

Tel: 01229 838675

Surgery: qq

Email: Jane.Murphy@cumbria.gov.uk

Old Barrow

Cllr John Murphy (Labour)

Cumbria County Council
The Courts
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA3 8NA

Tel: 01229 473746

Surgery: qq

Email: John.Murphy1@cumbria.gov.uk

Ormsgill

Cllr William McEwan (Labour)

Cumbria County Council
The Courts
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA3 8NA

Tel: 01229 811421

Surgery: qq

Email: William.McEwan@cumbria.gov.uk

Penrith East

Cllr Patricia Bell (Liberal Democrat)

Cumbria County Council
The Courts
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA3 8NA

Tel: 01228 530388

Email: patricia.bell@cumbriacc.gov.uk

Penrith North

Cllr Hilary Carrick (Conservative)

Cumbria County Council
The Courts
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA3 8NA

Tel: N/a

Email: hilary.carrick@cumbriacc.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Development Control & Regulation (Member)

Penrith Rural

Cllr Gary Strong (Conservative)

Cumbria County Council
The Courts
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA3 8NA

Tel: 01228 599435

Email: gary.b.strong@cumbriacc.gov.uk

Penrith West

Cllr Helen Fearon (Conservative)

Cumbria County Council
The Courts
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA3 8NA

Tel: N/a

Email: helen.fearon@cumbriacc.gov.uk

Risedale

Cllr Kevin Hamilton (Labour)

Cumbria County Council
The Courts
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA3 8NA

Tel: 01229 894535

Email: kevin.hamilton@cumbriacc.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Development Control & Regulation (Member)

Roosecote

Cllr Helen Wall (Labour)

Cumbria County Council
The Courts
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA3 8NA

Tel: N/a

Surgery: qq

Email: Helen.Wall@cumbria.gov.uk

Seaton

Cllr Trevor Fee (Independent)

Cumbria County Council
The Courts
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA3 8NA

Tel: 01900 61635

Email: trevor.fee@cumbriacc.gov.uk

Sedbergh and Kirkby Lonsdale

Cllr Nick Cotton (Liberal Democrat)

Cumbria County Council
The Courts
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA3 8NA

Tel: 01524 271477

Surgery: qq

Email: Nicholas.Cotton@cumbria.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Development Control & Regulation (Member)

Solway Coast

Cllr Anthony Markley (Conservative)

Cumbria County Council
The Courts
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA3 8NA

Tel: 016973 31998

Email: Anthony.markley@cumbriacc.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Development Control & Regulation (Member)

St. John's and Great Clifton

Cllr Joseph Holliday (West Cumbria Independent)

Cumbria County Council
The Courts
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA3 8NA

Tel: 01900 66319

Email: joe.holliday@cumbriacc.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Development Control & Regulation (Member)

St. Michael's

Cllr Alan Barry (Labour)

Cumbria County Council
The Courts
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA3 8NA

Tel: 01900 604289

Email: alan.barry@cumbriacc.gov.uk

Stanwix Urban

Cllr Elizabeth Mallinson (Conservative)

Cumbria County Council
The Courts
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA3 8NA

Tel: 01228 533746

Email: elizabeth.mallinson@cumbriacc.gov.uk

Thursby

Cllr Duncan Fairbairn (Conservative)

Cumbria County Council
The Courts
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA3 8NA

Tel: 01697 343160

Surgery: 10.00 am to 11.00 am at The Crown Inn, Hesket Newmarket, Wigton
AND
12.00 pm to 1.00 pm at Thursby Parish Room
AND
2.00 pm to 3.00 pm at Kirkbride CDC

Email: duncan.s.fairbairn@cumbriacc.gov.uk

Ulverston East

Cllr Mark Wilson (Labour)

Cumbria County Council
The Courts
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA3 8NA

Tel: 01229 586404

Surgery: qq

Email: Mark.Wilson2@cumbria.gov.uk

Ulverston West

Cllr James Airey (Conservative)

Cumbria County Council
The Courts
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA3 8NA

Tel: 01229 588461

Email: james.airey@cumbriacc.gov.uk

Upper Kent

Cllr Stanley Collins (Liberal Democrat)

Cumbria County Council
The Courts
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA3 8NA

Tel: 01539 821086

Email: stan.collins@cumbriacc.gov.uk

Upperby

Cllr Stewart Young (Labour)

Cumbria County Council
The Courts
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA3 8NA

Tel: 01228 541905

Email: stewart.young@cumbriacc.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Resources Portfolio (Chairman)
  • Cabinet (Chairman)

Walney North

Cllr Melvyn Worth (Labour)

Cumbria County Council
The Courts
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA3 8NA

Tel: N/a

Email: melvyn.worth@cumbriacc.gov.uk

Walney South

Cllr Mandy Telford (Labour)

Cumbria County Council
The Courts
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA3 8NA

Tel: 01229 438101

Surgery: qq

Email: Mandy.Telford2@cumbria.gov.uk

Wetheral

Cllr Nicholas Marriner (Conservative)

Cumbria County Council
The Courts
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA3 8NA

Tel: N/a

Email: nick.marriner@cumbriacc.gov.uk

Wigton

Cllr Roger Liddle (Labour)

Cumbria County Council
The Courts
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA3 8NA

Tel: 01697 361665

Surgery: qq

Email: Roger.Liddle@cumbria.gov.uk

Windermere

Cllr Jo Stephenson (Liberal Democrat)

Cumbria County Council
The Courts
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA3 8NA

Tel: N/a

Email: jo.stephenson@cumbriacc.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Resources Portfolio (Chairman)
  • Cabinet (Vice Chairman)

Yewdale

Cllr Beth Furneaux (Labour)

Cumbria County Council
The Courts
Carlisle
Cumbria
CA3 8NA

Tel: 01697 741903

Surgery: qq

Email: Beth.Furneaux@cumbria.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Cabinet (Member)
  • Adults and Local Services (Health) Portfolio (Chairman)


Information supplied by Goveval. Send feedback to info@goveval.com

Local Information

Enter your postcode, town or place name

House prices »   Schools »   Crime »   Hospitals »

click2find


About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree