South Lakeland District Council

South Lakeland District Council
South Lakeland House
Lowther Street
Kendal
Cumbria LA9 4UQ

Tel: 01539 733333

Political Control:

This Council is under Liberal Democrat Control.:

They increased their majority at the 2012 local elections.

:

Political Composition:

Liberal Democrat Group: 34 Councillors

Conservative Group: 14 Councillors

Labour Group: 3 Councillors

Find your local councillor: Ambleside and Grasmere; Arnside & Beetham; Broughton; Burneside; Burton & Holme; Cartmel; Coniston; Crooklands; Grange; Grange South; Hawkshead; Holker; Kendal Castle; Kendal Far Cross; Kendal Fell; Kendal Heron Hill; Kendal Highgate; Kendal Kirkland; Kendal Mintsfeet; Kendal Nether; Kendal Oxenholme; Kendal Parks; Kendal Romney; Kendal Stonecross; Kendal Strickland; Kendal Underley; Kirkby Lonsdale; Levens; Low Furness; Lyth Valley; Mid Furness; Milnthorpe; Staveley-in-Cartmel; Staveley-in-Westmorland; Ulverston Central; Ulverston East; Ulverston North; Ulverston South; Ulverston Town; Ulverston West; Whinfell; Windermere Applethwaite; Windermere Bowness North; Windermere Bowness South; Windermere Town;

Ambleside and Grasmere

Cllr Heidi Halliday (Liberal Democrat)

South Lakeland District Council
South Lakeland House
Lowther Street
Kendal
Cumbria LA9 4UQ

Tel: 015394 31472

Email: h.halliday@southlakeland.gov.uk

Cllr Vivienne Rees (Liberal Democrat)

South Lakeland District Council
South Lakeland House
Lowther Street
Kendal
Cumbria LA9 4UQ

Tel: 015394 35401

Email: v.rees@southlakeland.gov.uk

Arnside & Beetham

Cllr Prudence Jupe (Liberal Democrat)

South Lakeland District Council
South Lakeland House
Lowther Street
Kendal
Cumbria LA9 4UQ

Tel: N/a

Email: P.jupe@southlakeland.gov.uk

Cllr Ian Stewart (Liberal Democrat)

South Lakeland District Council
South Lakeland House
Lowther Street
Kendal
Cumbria LA9 4UQ

Tel: 015395 62391

Email: i.stewart@southlakeland.gov.uk

Broughton

Cllr Joss Curwen (Conservative)

South Lakeland District Council
South Lakeland House
Lowther Street
Kendal
Cumbria LA9 4UQ

Tel: 01229 716412

Email: j.curwen@southlakeland.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Development Control (Member)

Burneside

Cllr Chris Holland (Liberal Democrat)

South Lakeland District Council
South Lakeland House
Lowther Street
Kendal
Cumbria LA9 4UQ

Tel: N/a

Email: c.holland@southlakeland.gov.uk

Burton & Holme

Cllr Roger Bingham (Conservative)

South Lakeland District Council
South Lakeland House
Lowther Street
Kendal
Cumbria LA9 4UQ

Tel: 015395 63694

Email: r.bingham@southlakeland.gov.uk

Cllr Brian Cooper (Conservative)

South Lakeland District Council
South Lakeland House
Lowther Street
Kendal
Cumbria LA9 4UQ

Tel: 01524 781998

Email: b.cooper@southlakeland.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Development Control (Member)

Cartmel

Cllr Mary Wilson (Liberal Democrat)

South Lakeland District Council
South Lakeland House
Lowther Street
Kendal
Cumbria LA9 4UQ

Tel: 015395 36673

Email: m.wilson@southlakeland.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Development Control (Member)

Coniston

Cllr Anne Hall (Conservative)

South Lakeland District Council
South Lakeland House
Lowther Street
Kendal
Cumbria LA9 4UQ

Tel: 015394 41558

Email: anne.hall@southlakeland.gov.uk

Crooklands

Cllr Sheila Eccles (Liberal Democrat)

South Lakeland District Council
South Lakeland House
Lowther Street
Kendal
Cumbria LA9 4UQ

Tel: 01539 567629

Email: s.eccles@southlakeland.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Development Control (Vice Chairman)

Grange

Cllr A Gardiner (Conservative)

South Lakeland District Council
South Lakeland House
Lowther Street
Kendal
Cumbria LA9 4UQ

Tel: N/a

Email: a.gardiner@southlakeland.gov.uk

Grange South

Cllr Tom Harvey (Conservative)

South Lakeland District Council
South Lakeland House
Lowther Street
Kendal
Cumbria LA9 4UQ

Tel: 01595 532932

Email: t.harvey@southlakeland.gov.uk

Hawkshead

Cllr David Fletcher (Liberal Democrat)

South Lakeland District Council
South Lakeland House
Lowther Street
Kendal
Cumbria LA9 4UQ

Tel: n/a

Surgery: zz

Email: d.fletcher@southlakeland.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Development Control (Member)

Holker

Cllr Gill Gardner (Liberal Democrat)

South Lakeland District Council
South Lakeland House
Lowther Street
Kendal
Cumbria LA9 4UQ

Tel: 015395 59461

Email: g.gardner@southlakeland.gov.uk

Kendal Castle

Cllr Sonia Lawson (Liberal Democrat)

South Lakeland District Council
South Lakeland House
Lowther Street
Kendal
Cumbria LA9 4UQ

Tel: 01539 723007

Email: Sonia.Lawson@southlakeland.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Development Control (Member)

Kendal Far Cross

Cllr Clive Graham (Liberal Democrat)

South Lakeland District Council
South Lakeland House
Lowther Street
Kendal
Cumbria LA9 4UQ

Tel: 01539 725575

Email: clive.graham@southlakeland.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Development Control (Member)

Kendal Fell

Cllr Giles Archibald (Liberal Democrat)

South Lakeland District Council
South Lakeland House
Lowther Street
Kendal
Cumbria LA9 4UQ

Tel: 01539 731672

Surgery: zz

Email: g.archibald@southlakeland.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Innovation and Improvement Portfolio (Chairman)
  • Cabinet (Member)

Kendal Heron Hill

Cllr Andy Shine (Liberal Democrat)

South Lakeland District Council
South Lakeland House
Lowther Street
Kendal
Cumbria LA9 4UQ

Tel: 01539 725359

Email: andy.shine@southlakeland.gov.uk

Kendal Highgate

Cllr Philip Dixon (Liberal Democrat)

South Lakeland District Council
South Lakeland House
Lowther Street
Kendal
Cumbria LA9 4UQ

Tel: 01539 724498

Email: p.dixon@southlakeland.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Development Control (Member)

Kendal Kirkland

Cllr Julie Dawson (Liberal Democrat)

South Lakeland District Council
South Lakeland House
Lowther Street
Kendal
Cumbria LA9 4UQ

Tel: 01539 735540

Email: j.dawson@southlakeland.gov.uk

Kendal Mintsfeet

Cllr David Evans (Liberal Democrat)

South Lakeland District Council
South Lakeland House
Lowther Street
Kendal
Cumbria LA9 4UQ

Tel: 01539 737068

Email: d.evans@southlakeland.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Finance Portfolio (Chairman)
  • Cabinet (Member)

Kendal Nether

Cllr Clare Feeney-Johnson (Liberal Democrat)

South Lakeland District Council
South Lakeland House
Lowther Street
Kendal
Cumbria LA9 4UQ

Tel: 015397 34086

Email: c.feeneyjohnson@southlakeland.gov.uk

Kendal Oxenholme

Cllr Brenda Gray (Liberal Democrat)

South Lakeland District Council
South Lakeland House
Lowther Street
Kendal
Cumbria LA9 4UQ

Tel: 015395 61135

Email: b.gray@southlakeland.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Development Control (Member)

Kendal Parks

Cllr Jonathan Brook (Liberal Democrat)

South Lakeland District Council
South Lakeland House
Lowther Street
Kendal
Cumbria LA9 4UQ

Tel: 015397 22540

Email: j.brook@southlakeland.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Innovation and Improvement Portfolio (Chairman)
  • Cabinet (Member)

Kendal Romney

Cllr Graham Vincent (Liberal Democrat)

South Lakeland District Council
South Lakeland House
Lowther Street
Kendal
Cumbria LA9 4UQ

Tel: 01539 725402

Email: g.vincent@southlakeland.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Cabinet (Member)
  • Health and Well Being Portfolio (Chairman)

Kendal Stonecross

Cllr Sylvia Emmott (Liberal Democrat)

South Lakeland District Council
South Lakeland House
Lowther Street
Kendal
Cumbria LA9 4UQ

Tel: 015397 21452

Email: s.emmott@southlakeland.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Development Control (Member)

Kendal Strickland

Cllr Stephen Coleman (Liberal Democrat)

South Lakeland District Council
South Lakeland House
Lowther Street
Kendal
Cumbria LA9 4UQ

Tel: 01539 729049

Email: s.coleman@southlakeland.gov.uk

Kendal Underley

Cllr Rob Boden (Liberal Democrat)

South Lakeland District Council
South Lakeland House
Lowther Street
Kendal
Cumbria LA9 4UQ

Tel: 01539 731136

Email: r.boden@southlakeland.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Development Control (Member)

Kirkby Lonsdale

Cllr Nick Cotton (Liberal Democrat)

South Lakeland District Council
South Lakeland House
Lowther Street
Kendal
Cumbria LA9 4UQ

Tel: n/a

Surgery: zz

Email: n.cotton@southlakeland.gov.uk

Cllr Ian McPherson (Liberal Democrat)

South Lakeland District Council
South Lakeland House
Lowther Street
Kendal
Cumbria LA9 4UQ

Tel: 015396 20648

Email: i.mcpherson@southlakeland.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Development Control (Chairman)

Cllr Evelyn Westwood (Liberal Democrat)

South Lakeland District Council
South Lakeland House
Lowther Street
Kendal
Cumbria LA9 4UQ

Tel: 015396 20148

Email: e.westwood@southlakeland.gov.uk

Levens

Cllr Mary Orr (Liberal Democrat)

South Lakeland District Council
South Lakeland House
Lowther Street
Kendal
Cumbria LA9 4UQ

Tel: N/a

Email: m.orr@southlakeland.gov.uk

Low Furness

Cllr James Airey (Conservative)

South Lakeland District Council
South Lakeland House
Lowther Street
Kendal
Cumbria LA9 4UQ

Tel: 07734 265963

Email: j.airey@southlakeland.gov.uk

Lyth Valley

Cllr John Holmes (Conservative)

South Lakeland District Council
South Lakeland House
Lowther Street
Kendal
Cumbria LA9 4UQ

Tel: 01539 568599

Email: j.holmes@southlakeland.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Development Control (Member)

Mid Furness

Cllr Caroline Airey (Conservative)

South Lakeland District Council
South Lakeland House
Lowther Street
Kendal
Cumbria LA9 4UQ

Tel: N/a

Email: c.airey@southlakeland.gov.uk

Cllr Janet Willis (Liberal Democrat)

South Lakeland District Council
South Lakeland House
Lowther Street
Kendal
Cumbria LA9 4UQ

Tel: 01229 861250

Email: j.willis@southlakeland.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Innovation and Improvement Portfolio (Chairman)
  • Cabinet (Vice Chairman)

Milnthorpe

Cllr David Ryder (Liberal Democrat)

South Lakeland District Council
South Lakeland House
Lowther Street
Kendal
Cumbria LA9 4UQ

Tel: n/a

Surgery: zz

Email: D.ryder@southlakeland.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Development Control (Member)

Staveley-in-Cartmel

Cllr Sue Sanderson (Liberal Democrat)

South Lakeland District Council
South Lakeland House
Lowther Street
Kendal
Cumbria LA9 4UQ

Tel: 015395 31125

Surgery: zz

Email: s.sanderson@southlakeland.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Environment and People Portfolio (Chairman)
  • Environment and People Portfolio (Chairman)
  • Promoting South Lakeland Portfolio (Chairman)
  • Development Control (Member)
  • Cabinet (Member)

Staveley-in-Westmorland

Cllr Stan Collins (Liberal Democrat)

South Lakeland District Council
South Lakeland House
Lowther Street
Kendal
Cumbria LA9 4UQ

Tel: 01539 821086

Email: s.collins@southlakeland.gov.uk

Ulverston Central

Cllr Bharath Rajan (Labour)

South Lakeland District Council
South Lakeland House
Lowther Street
Kendal
Cumbria LA9 4UQ

Tel: n/a

Surgery: zz

Email: B.rajan@southlakeland.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Development Control (Member)

Ulverston East

Cllr Mark Wilson (Labour)

South Lakeland District Council
South Lakeland House
Lowther Street
Kendal
Cumbria LA9 4UQ

Tel: 01229 586404

Email: mark.wilson@southlakeland.gov.uk

Ulverston North

Cllr Helen Irving (Conservative)

South Lakeland District Council
South Lakeland House
Lowther Street
Kendal
Cumbria LA9 4UQ

Tel: n/a

Surgery: zz

Email: h.irving@southlakeland.gov.uk

Ulverston South

Cllr Amanda Rigg (Conservative)

South Lakeland District Council
South Lakeland House
Lowther Street
Kendal
Cumbria LA9 4UQ

Tel: n/a

Surgery: amanda rigg

Email: a.rigg@southlakeland.gov.uk

Ulverston Town

Cllr John Clough (Labour)

South Lakeland District Council
South Lakeland House
Lowther Street
Kendal
Cumbria LA9 4UQ

Tel: N/a

Surgery: zz

Email: j.clough@southlakeland.gov.uk

Ulverston West

Cllr Janette Jenkinson (Conservative)

South Lakeland District Council
South Lakeland House
Lowther Street
Kendal
Cumbria LA9 4UQ

Tel: 01229 585305

Email: j.jenkinson@southlakeland.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Development Control (Member)

Whinfell

Cllr Peter Thornton (Liberal Democrat)

South Lakeland District Council
South Lakeland House
Lowther Street
Kendal
Cumbria LA9 4UQ

Tel: 01539 823640

Email: p.thornton@southlakeland.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Promoting South Lakeland Portfolio (Chairman)
  • Cabinet (Chairman)

Windermere Applethwaite

Cllr Ben Berry (Conservative)

South Lakeland District Council
South Lakeland House
Lowther Street
Kendal
Cumbria LA9 4UQ

Tel: 07825 558718

Email: b.berry@southlakeland.gov.uk

Windermere Bowness North

Cllr Colin Jones (Liberal Democrat)

South Lakeland District Council
South Lakeland House
Lowther Street
Kendal
Cumbria LA9 4UQ

Tel: 07879 880119

Email: colin.jones@southlakeland.gov.uk

Windermere Bowness South

Cllr David Williams (Conservative)

South Lakeland District Council
South Lakeland House
Lowther Street
Kendal
Cumbria LA9 4UQ

Tel: 01539 488412

Email: d.williams@southlakeland.gov.uk

Commitee membership
  • Development Control (Member)

Windermere Town

Cllr Jo Stephenson (Liberal Democrat)

South Lakeland District Council
South Lakeland House
Lowther Street
Kendal
Cumbria LA9 4UQ

Tel: n/a

Email: J.stephenson@southlakeland.gov.uk


Information supplied by Goveval. Send feedback to info@goveval.com

Local Information

Enter your postcode, town or place name

House prices »   Schools »   Crime »   Hospitals »

click2find


About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree