We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website and bring you more relevant advertising.

Learn more about cookies

LIVE BLOG: Elections 2015

Last updated:

    Voters go to the polls in Westmorland, Eden, Furness and Morecambe and Lunesdale
  • Tim Farron retains Westmorland and Lonsdale seat
  • John Woodcock retains Barrow and Furness seat for Labour
  • Rory Stewart retains Penrith and the Border for the Tories
  • BBC exit poll says Conservatives will win 316 seats
  • South Lakeland District Council deputy leader defeated