Victoria A won the Kendal and District Division One title after winning 8-2 at Bowness A. Victoria who have been top of the division all season de throned former champions Holme who had been the title holders for the last few years.

The visitors who travelled to Bowness knowing that one more would seal the title impressed after Martin Gilpin defeated David Dunlop 21-12. Victoria continued to dominate when Ian Nicholson saw off Ivan Dobson 21-13, while Alan Gilpin picked up the best result after winning 21-7 against Alan Fisher.

Bowness picked up wins through Paul Clark and Jeanie Kirby, before Victoria sealed the title when Jonathan Cooper and Keith Atkinson picked up wins over Peter Earley and Keith Birbeck.

In the other Division One matches,Kings Arms Hales A won 6-4 at Netherfield B,Victoria B defeated Windermere A 7-3,Lindale A edged out Netherfield A 6-4, Levens A picked up a 7-3 win at Holme B,while Holme A won 9-1 at Burneside A.

Windermere B defeated Division Two Leaders Burton A 7-3, Subscription eased past Allithwaite A 8-2, while Ambleside A, Staveley A and Netherfield C registered 7-3 wins over Arnside A, Kirkby Lonsdale A and Crosthwaite A.

Division Three leaders Ambleside B lost 7-3 at Levens B,Abbot Hall A defeated Victoria C 8-2,Lower Holker A eased past Holme C, while Sedbergh and Milnthorpe A picked up respective 7-3 victories against Ingleborough A and Heversham A.