TRIUMPHANT Keswick retained the James Cropper Westmorland League Division One title after a resounding 7-1 victory against Wetheriggs United on Tuesday.

The defending champions clinched the title after braces by Richard Bannister and Andy Frampton before goals by Declan Robinson Jamie Little and George Frampton ensured that the league title would remain at Fitz Park.

On Saturday Keswick edged into the semi-finals of The High Sheriffs Cup following a battling 3-2 victory over Ibis. Keswick raced into a 3-0 lead when Bannister, Alfie West and Frampton scored, and they held on despite second half strikes for Ibis by Darren Braithwaite and Tyler Park.

In the other quarter final, Kirkoswald edged out Windermere 3-1, while in Division One goals by Jordan Lawson, Alex Johnson and Steven Malarkey saw Wetheriggs win 3-1 at Castletown United.

Appleby rounded off the league action with a comfortable 4-0 victory against Penrith Reserves.

Dent are four points clear at the top of Division Two following a crucial 2-1 win at Kirkby Stephen, Ben Sedgwick and Tom Thexton with the goals, while Ben Humble’s second half brace saw Ibis Reserves battle back from 2-0 down to draw with Windermere Reserves.

Kirkby Stephen reached The Mason and Freeman Cup Final, beating Greystoke 3-2 after extra time.

In Division Three, there were wins for Wetheriggs United Reserves, Braithwaite, Penrith Saints, Ullswater United and Sedbergh Wanderers.