South Westmorland Senior Bowling League

The South Westmorland Senior Bowling League continued on another busy round of action across all six divisions.

Victoria A remained on top of Division One after they defeated Levens A 7-1, defending League Champions Netherfield A are only four points behind top spot following a resounding 8-0 victory over Lindale A.

In the other games both Springfield and Warton A picked up respective 6-4 victories against Holme A and Burneside, while both Silverdale A and Windermere A claimed 7-1 victories over Netherfield B and Subscription A.

Abbot Hall A defeated Allithwaite A 7-1 in Division Two, the A Team who are now up to fourth were in impressive form after John Strickland defeated Martin Gregory 21-2.

Malcom Tattersall continued to put points on the board for the hosts when he saw off Alan Balderstone 21-13, while Martin Scarborough defeated Sandra Barton 21-9.

Allithwaites solitary point came from Gillian Balderstone who claimed the best result with a strong 21-12 win against Gordon Atkinson.

However in the doubles Abbot Hall again dominated with Sally Boardley and Roy Taylor edging out Derek Barton and Gillian Yates 21-20, while Geoff Robinson and Norman Lobb ran out comfortable 21-6 winners against Mike Butcher and Brenda Copper.

In the other games Carnforth A defeated Ingleborough A 8-0,Kirkby Lonsdale A saw off Lower Holker A 7-1,while Arnside A and Bolton Le Sands A picked up respective 6-2 victories over Heversham A and Crosthwaite A.

Lower Holker B picked up a crucial 5-3 victory against Endmoor A in Division 3. Burneside B saw off Abbot Hall B 8-0, while Levens B, Milnthorpe A and Burton Lonsdale all claimed respective 6-2 wins over Hawkshead A,Sedbergh B and Bowness A.

In the final game Carnforth B edged out Lindale B 5-3 with William Muckle claiming the best result after he whitewashed Ken Taylor.

Subscription B, Holme B, Allithwaite B and Crosthwaite B picked up important points in Division Four, however in Division Five Silverdale B and Netherfield D claimed respective 6-2 wins over Sedbergh A and Staveley B.

While in the final two games both Heversham and Milnthorpe B picked up respective 5-3 wins against Arnside B and Endmoor B.