WITH Carnforth already crowned champions, the focus on the final weekend was on the Division One survival battle.

Holme travelled to Silverdale knowing the winners would avoid the drop, and after winning the toss invited James Greenall’s team to bat first.

Jon Mason held the innings together with 48 from 115 balls but Lee Barnes (6/47), who passed 50 wickets for the season with that haul, and Matty Wright (3/28) saw Silverdale all out for 108.

Jon Mason (2/14) and Phil Mason (2/39) reduced Holme to 25/4 then Lee Barnes (34) and Liam Teasdale (19) took the score to 63.

But Barnes pulled Matty James (4/12) to Greenall at midwicket who took a good catch and James bagged the final wicket as keeper David Mason took his third catch to ensure Silverdale will be playing Division 1 cricket next year.

Bare will join them in the top flight after beating Westgate 2nds by 3 wickets.

Mat Cook (3/29) and Archit Bhardaj (3/23) kept Westgate to 116/8 on a slow pitch.

In reply, Robbie White (31) and Bhardaj (26) rebuilt after a stuttering start before Jacob Vaughan (3/33) prompted a collapse, but Cook made 23 in his inimitable way and Bare eventually clinched a win which takes them into the top division for the first time since 2015.

Carnforth, pictured top right with the Bateman Shield, beat Arnside by 7 wickets with Tom Parkinson (7/16) passing 60 wickets for the season while Westgate sealed the Division 1 runners-up spot with a nervy two wicket win against Milnthorpe.

Mike Wills (48) and James Parkinson (39 not out) helped Milnthorpe reach 129/8, Dylan Conroy taking 3/10.

Craig Buchanan (32) and Andy Hill (46 not out) started the chase well, but spinner Andy Cormack (6/34) got to work and it took Matthew Hannigan (22) to join Hill and edge Westgate home.

Burneside made 152/8 against Sedgwick, Rob Davies making 51 with Darren Nightingale’s 13 taking him past 700 runs for the season, while Lee Tattersall took 3/30 against his former side.

Sedgwick openers Carl Bevan (60) and Aaron Lomas (55 not out) took any sting out of the pursuit as their side finished 7th in their first season back in Division 1.

Dave Jack made 78 as Shireshead were 160 all out with Sam Calverley taking 4/34.

But Heysham chased down the target to win by 3 wickets with Damien Keegan making 62 not out and Calverley 46, whilst Josh Smethurst took 5/34, recording his first 5 wicket haul in Division 1.

Trimpell beat Warton by 25 runs, captain James Lambert making 57 in his side’s 168 and Ali Matthews taking 4/14.

In reply, Warton seemed out of the game at 64/6 and though Tom Barnfield (70 not out) gave them hope, he ran out of partners as Steve Beniston took 3/16 and Peter McDermid 3/13.

Sam Tomlinson (26) and Michael Baxendale (40) gave Carnforth 2nds a good start, but Netherfield 3rds’ Josh Shorrock (3/43) and Adam Wilson (4/32) bowled out the Division 2 champions for 128.

However, despite Reece Irving’s 33, his side finished an agonising 7 runs short.

Cartmel were 44/5 against Kirkby Lonsdale, but Jono Cooper (69) and Tom Harvey (70 not out) added a run a ball 111 for the sixth wicket, each hitting 3 sixes, to push the score to 214/8, Andrew Metcalfe taking 4/37.

John Burton (3/38) and Cooper (3/37) made early inroads, but Giles Cooper (59) and Luke Watson (32) rallied and Kirkby Lonsdale finished on 186/8 which was enough to keep them up.

Windermere secured the Division 3 title, bowling out Carnforth 3rds for 51 with Lewis Rands-Trevor (3/12) and Denzil Henderson (3/7) setting up a five wicket win, and Ingleton join them in Division Two.

David Morgan (119 not out) hit his second hundred of the season as Galgate totalled 274/6, Rob Speak scoring 67, and Morecambe 3rds were all out for 69 in reply.

Andy Carruthers took 7/10 as Arnside 2nds were all out for 109 against Bolton-le-Sands, who won by 3 wickets, with Mark Brickles disappointed to be run out for 47 as Chris Myers took 4/10.

James Butler scored 52 and took 4/16 as Sedgwick 2nds beat relegated Netherfield 4ths by 134 runs, while Ambleside, pictured bottom right with the Division 4 Trophy, beat Milnthorpe 2nds by 47 runs.