NETHERFIELD Seconds defeated Leyland Seconds by six wickets, making it back-to-back wins for the side.

Stuart Nixon returned figures of 5-37 after Leyland were all out for 108 off 36 overs. Nathan Braithwaite top scored with 56 for the visitors.

Robbie Dwyer, Isaac Medhurst and Joel Bibby picked up one wicket each, while Scott Clement closed with figures of 2-0.

In reply,both Liam Dugdale and Donovan Du Plessis fell for low scores, however Joe Atkinsons top scoring knock of 40 as well as the undefeated 21 by Steve Jones and 20 runs by Adam Wilson eased Netherfield to victory after they closed on 110-4 off 21 overs.

Second placed in the league Kendal Seconds routed Walton Le Dale by eight wickets in Palace Shield Division Two.

Harry Lee returned 4-34 after Walton Le Dale were all out for 139 off 31 overs.

Andrew Dugdale and Alec Carradus picked up two wickets each with Will Yarker claiming one.

The hosts knocked the runs off in 29.3 overs, Terry Hunte the top scorer with 57 off 57 balls, while Shane Hyland closed undefeated on 43-91. Oliver Killiner contributed with 22 off 18.

Both teams are away next week. Netherfield Seconds travel to Fleetwood on Saturday while Kendal travel to Wrea Green. Wickets pitched at 1.30 for both games.