Dates for the finals of the various Westmorland Cricket League senior cup competitions have bene released.

The Hackney and Leigh Cup Final between Shireshead and Warton will be at Cartmel Cricket Club on August 21. The game will start 2pm but it is hoped it will be preceded by a ladies’ cricket match – details will be released later.

Division 1 and 2 Cup Finals Day will be at Carnforth Cricket Club on August 7. The Division 2 game between Sedgwick and Coniston will start at 11am and the Division 1 game between Shireshead and Warton will begin at 3pm.

Division 3 and 4 cup finals day will be at Silverdale CC on August 14. The Division 4 game for the Moon and Coxhill Trophy between Morecambe and Leven Valley will commence at 11am and the Division 3 game for the Kendal Trophies Trophy between Holme and Ingleton will start at 3pm.

Division 5 and Under 18 Cup Finals Day will be at Morecambe on 28 August 28. The Under 18 game will commence at 1 am and the Division 5 game for the Woodbridge and Mounsey Trophy between Kirkby Lonsdale A and Windermere A will start at 3pm

Bars will be open at all venues and food will be available for purchase by spectators. All queries should be referred to Tracey Williams at