HALE A remain fourth in Kendal and District Bowling League Division One after defeating Netherfield A 8-2 on another busy week of action.

Hale picked up the first points after Mike Procter defeated Rod Holmes 21-16, before Ian France claimed the best result with an impressive 21-14 win over Roy Crompton.

The hosts continued to dominate through Billy Caldwell, Derek Bell, Dave Kent and John Reilly, who picked up respective wins over John Sarsfield, John Capstick, Ian France and Jonathan Nicholson.

However, Netherfield won two games through Sue Hogarth, who picked up the best result after she defeated Jonny Richardson 21-6, while Peter Shepherd edged out Mike Robinson 21-20.

In the other games Holme A made it seven from seven and remain top of the league after they defeated Levens A 10-0. Reigning champions Victoria A battled past Burneside A 6-4. Staveley A and Lindale A also picked up respective 6-4 wins over Holme B and Windermere A, while Victoria B saw off Burton A 7-3.

Division Two leaders Burton B were defeated 7-3 by Kirkby Lonsdale A, Allithwaite A battled past Subscription A 6-4, Ambleside A won 8-2 against Crosthwaite A, Levens B defeated Netherfield C 9-1, while Netherfield B won 10-0 against Abbot Hall A in the local derby.

Victoria C remain the team to defeat in Division Three after they picked up an 8-2 win at Endmoor A.

In the other games Heversham A defeated Sedbergh 7-3, Arnside battled past Allithwaite B 6-4, Milnthorpe A saw off Ingleborough A 8-2, Holme C won 9-1 at Allithwaite C, while Lower Holker A eased past Windermere C 9-1.

In Division Four, Langdale and Lower Holker B drew 5-5, Netherfield D picked up an important 7-3 win against Arnside B, Lindale B and Bowness B both claimed respective 7-3 wins over Hale B and Hawkshead. Abbot Hall B edged out Subscription B 6-4, while Victoria D eased past Burneside C 8-2.

Burneside C, Endmoor B, Levens C, Windermere D and Staveley B picked up important wins in Division Five, while in Division Six the stand-out result saw Sedbergh B win 7-3 at Ambleside C.

Endmoor C, Silverdale, Burton-in-Lonsdale and Allithwaite D were also victorious.