Netherfield v Barrow:

Netherfield remained in contention for The Northern League Title after a resounding 6 wicket win against bottom of the table Barrow at Parkside Road.

Joel Blains first innings return of 4-40, saw Barrow restricted to 157-9 off 50 overs, and with a below par total Bevan Smalls undefeated knock of 61 off 92 balls as well as Ben Barrows 57-62 balls saw Netherfield to victory after they closed on 161-4 off 36 overs.

Barrow who won the toss surprisingly elected to bat, and within the first two overs Netherfield made the early breakthrough after Bevan Small bowled Toby Mowat for 5.

The visitors who remained bottom of the table, to their credit attempted to rebuild the innings through Dineth Thimodya and Justin Pringle, who pushed the score up to 55.

However Netherfield remained patient before Thimodya picked out James Bowman off the bowling of Robbie Dwyer.

And once the Sri Lankan Professional departed Netherfield began to rip through the visitors after Joel Blain picked up the wickets of Glen Kermode,Justin Pringle and Rhys Studt. Kermode picked out Ben Barrow, Pringle fell for 49 after a good catch by Josh Dixon, while Studt saw his tame effort taken by Barrow.

Bevan Small bowled Jack Hill Eades while Blain saw off Matthew Adams.

Matt Jackson back into the attack bowled Lewis Bayman with Barrow on the verge at 122-8, however a late rally by Daryl Wearing who posted 45 frustrated the hosts when Barrow pushed onto 157.

Wearing eventually falling to Blain who claimed figures of 4-40 while Barrow closed on 157-9.

Josh Dixon and Ben Barrow made a solid start with a first wicket stand of 33, Barrow broke through when Dixon was caught behind by Pringle off the bowling of Daryl Wearing.

Netherfield eased onto 92 before Barrow picked out wearing off the bowling of Gary Collins, however the Field were under some pressure following the dismissal of Brad Earl who was despatched by Thimodya.

Lewis Edge and Bevan Small regained full control for the hosts, Edge who contributed with 32 off 34 balls pushed Netherfield closer to victory before falling to Dan Adams.

However Bevan Small who closed on 61 hit the winning runs after he hit the ball for six while Netherfield closed on 161-4 off 36 overs.

Netherfield seconds picked up an important win in Palace Shield Division One B after they defeated Fulwood and Broughton by 4 wickets.

Fulwood closed on 175 for 8 off 45 overs, with Ewan Mansford top scoring with 38. Samuel Medhurst, Isaac Medhurst and Joel Derham all picked up two wickets apiece.

In reply Fraser Kays knock of 51-92, and Joel Derhams 55-66 set Netherfield up for the win with the support of debutant David Darley who scored 37-58 balls.

Isaac Medhurst knocked the runs off closing undefeated on 18-20 balls with Netherfield finishing on 179-6 off 44.2 overs.