Martin Gilpin won the Kendal Victoria Winter Singles Bowling League after winning all of his league games.

Gilpin, who is still undefeated with one more round to go, clinched the title after he defeated Keith Atkinson, Stephen Watson and Chris Wyatt.

In the first two games Gilpin eased past Atkinson 21-12 before seeing off Watson 21-8, while the league leader rounded off an impressive week with a 21-11 win against Wyatt.

Stephen Ashburn moved into second place following wins over Molly Hughes and Keith Atkinson, while both Dave McRoy and Mick Simpson remain in contention for the runners up spot after both players won their respective games.

McRoy stayed ahead of Simpson on aggregate following his 21-8 victory over Stephen Davies, while Simpson claimed wins against Ian Mitchell and Harry Sharpe.

Elsewhere Stephen Watson had a mixed afternoon where he defeated David Colloby 21-20 before losing 21-17 to Andy Procter. Pete Blamire defeated Davis Thornborrow 21-12 before suffering a 21-8 defeat to Joey Bean, while Tim Kings saw off Dave Mcroy 21-9.

However The Kendal Victoria Doubles League managed to finally get some games played where The Gilp and Son finished top of the league after winning all of their games.

Both Martin and Alan Gilpin saw off the Greenkeepers 21-8 before defeating Sue Von Wyatt 21-16.